• English
  • Türkçe
  • українська
  • español, castellano
  • العربية
  • русский язык
  • 中文 (Zhōngwén), 汉语, 漢語
  • Deutsch
  • فارسی
  • Français
  • Mountains GoTürkiye

    In terms of its mountains and the area they cover, Türkiye is considered among the countries with a higher elevation (1,132 meters). The mountains in Türkiye extend in mountain ranges in the northern and southern regions.

    Get More

    mountains Marmara


    In the Marmara region, the region of Türkiye with the least elevation, there are mountains with convoluted and volcanic features. Because the landforms are simple, they are also easy to reach.

    mountains Aegean


    In the Aegean region, the coastline is indented and protrudes as the mountains lie perpendicular to the sea. Sections of the coastline are not accessible by road. Blue Cruises, however, offer access to parts of the Aegean coast that cannot be reached by land.

    mountains Mediterranean


    The terrain of the Mediterranean region is quite mountainous and rugged. The Taurus Mountains determine the main lines of the region’s morphology. This mountain range covers about 14% of Türkiye’s total area.

    mountains Central


    The southeast of the Central Anatolia is covered with many ancient volcanoes such as Mount Karacadağ and Mount Hasan. The most important is Erciyes Mountain with a height of about 3,917 m. The Anti-Taurus Mountains, known in Turkish as Aladağlar are in the Central Anatolia region.

    mountains Eastern


    The Eastern Anatolia region is home to Mount Ağrı, the highest mountain in Türkiye, the Gelyansın Mountain (Cilo-Sat) at 4,134 meters, and the 4,058-meter-tall Mount Süphan. In this rich geography, wherever you turn your head, you encounter many peaks.

    mountains Southeastern


    The extinct Karaca Dağ volcano stands in the middle of the region with an elevation of 1,938 m. In the region’s northern part lies a second meandering mountain belt and the Taurus Mountain range's southern slopes.

    mountains Black Sea


    The Black Sea region’s mountains are divided into three main parts: the mountains of the eastern Black Sea, the central Black Sea, and the western Black Sea regions. The elevation of the eastern Black Sea region is greater than those of the other two areas. Mount Kaçkar, the fourth-largest mountain in Türkiye, is in the eastern Black Sea region.